Posted by: Rick | Thursday, November 19, 2009

Ben Nelson’s Healthcare Shakedown Cruise

What champagne wishes are bubbling beneath the plastic-looking thatch of gray Nebraska corn silk perched atop Big Ben’s enormous noggin?  Only his hairdresser (and Harry Reid) might have a clue.  As for me, I can’t make heads or tails out of this:

“I’m very comfortable having my vote, whatever it is, whichever way it goes,” Nelson said, in response to a question from the Huffington Post.  “I’ve said that from the beginning.  There are other ways. I just have to make a decision based on what I think is best for the people of Nebraska and the people of our country.  And then we will let the chips fall wherever they fall.”

Well, thanks for clearing that up.  Solid as a plate of spaghetti!  All I know for sure is that the Ben Nelson Senatorial Flea Market is now open for business.  Cloture votes for sale — and bring plenty of cash.

(And kudos to Sam Stein for referring to this guy as a “conservative Senate Democrat” in his lead paragraph.  The rest of the media insists on calling anyone to the left of Rush Limbaugh a “moderate.”)

Categories

