Posted by: Rick | Saturday, February 20, 2010

I’m Moving To San Diego To Run For Congress Against Darrell Issa

Good federal jobs are hard to find these days, but this looks like a sure thing.  Another delusional Republican is voluntarily walking the plank:

Rep. Darrell Issa told TPMDC today he would be happy to co-sponsor Rep. Paul Ryan’s budget “roadmap” which privatizes Social Security and creates a voucher system for Medicare, saying it is a “much better” approach than President George W. Bush took in 2005.

To the people of California’s 49th Congressional district: I promise that, when elected, I will not smoke so much fine San Diego sensimilla that I lose all touch with reality, as my Republican opponent clearly has.

Go, Chargers!

Categories

