Posted by: Rick | Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Steve King (R-IA) and Louie Gohmert (R-TX) are the Dumbest Congressmen In History

It’s 10:00 pm.  I’m watching C-SPAN.  Steve and Louie are tag-teaming a Republican special order on health care.

I apologize for not lowering myself to quote any of their utterances.  But what’s the point?  Everything is either a lie (and an obvious one), an outrage, or simply an uncooked slab of incomprehensible nonsense. 

Must stay away from sharp objects. . .

C-SPAN junkie that I am, I’ve been listening to this shit for years.  And I think I’ve finally heard enough.  Republican intellectual devolution is complete and irreversible.  It’s not even funny anymore.

I miss the days when Dan Burton was shooting watermelons in his back yard!

Responses

  1. I miss ’em too. Dan and Randy and “B-1 Bob ” sharing the well. Intellectual dishonesty with a wink..almost. Political street theater… rank but often a riot.

    But Steve King is certifiable. I sure as hell hope so. Then again he may be the avant-garde of a coming post Palin GOP mainstream.


Categories

