Posted by: Rick | Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Storm Clouds On The Right

From Tea Party Patriots:

I served in the US Navy on Sept. 11 2001 I remember the day as if it were yesterday, I can tell you exactly where I was and what I was doing when the attack happened, I will not bother giving you the details as you probably don’t care, but I do want to express my outrage at building a mosque on the site of the attack, it is a slap in the face of all Americans, it is not an issue of religious freedom, it is an issue of American pride and strength in the face of adversity. Build the mosque on the other side of New York, keep ground zero a sacred place, a symbol that we will endure and continue to be free of oppression no matter what our enemies do to us. if you build a mosque on ground zero you will invite a wave of anti Muslim sentiment and violence in your city that will resemble the African American churches prior to and during the civil rights movement, there are extremist Americans that are very upset at the building of a mosque at ground zero and you are making yourself responsible for the actions they will most likely take during the construction and after it is built.ps. I am not threatening violence I am not a violent person by nature, I am just warning you that you are inviting violent people to commit violence against innocent Muslims.

It’s a good thing this guy’s a peacemaker.

Categories

