Posted by: Rick | Saturday, September 18, 2010

Stupid Is . . . As Stupid Is

It’s easy to make fun of ignorant teabaggers (like Christine O’Donnell) who believe that Jesus rode a dinosaur and that high-tech mice are just as smart as Stephen Hawking.  But are these people really any dumber than the likes of Mitch McConnell and John Boehner, who believe that tax cuts increase revenue?  Food for thought.  (Of course, there’s always the possibility that “mainstream” Republican leaders like The Boner aren’t nearly as stupid as they sound.  Maybe they’re just cynical political hacks.)

Responses

  1. I just listened to a speech by Christine O’Donnel. I believe she’s going to win. Her ideas, “ideals”, mores, plans and ability to go right to the hearts and minds of the American public are the very reason the left wing liberals (and liberal Republicans) are on the way out.

    Am I stupid because I don’t agree with you. I think not. Contrast Christine with Rosie. I’ll take Christine, you keep Rosie.

    The Keith Olbermans, Michael Moores and Bill Mahers of the world are hideous. You and the other obsoletes are on the way out, screeching, wailing and spittin and shittin on the way, but, you’re definitely on the way out. Bye-bye.

  2. Rick, I applaud your efforts on this blog. I too blog often about politics among other things. It would be an honour if you would link my site to yours. I would be appreciative seeing as how I am tallying up the hits and getting my messages across. http://blackandblue10.wordpress.com >Live Free Or Die hard … Encore


Categories

