Posted by: Rick | Wednesday, June 1, 2011

The Ballad Of Sarah Palin

Standing in my yard in Alaska
Texting with my agent in France
I need to go rogue
’Cause I’m featured in Vogue
And I can’t afford to blow my big chance

Cripes! You know it ain’t easy
You know how hard it can be
I want to get rich now
Because it’s all about me

Went and shot a moose on the tundra
Hope it turns out nice on my show
Roger Ailes called to say
You can have it your way
I’m a girl who doesn’t like to hear “No”

Cripes! You know it ain’t easy
You know how hard it can be
I need to get rich now
Because it’s all about me

Trump is out there trashing Obama
Stuff that I can do in my sleep
I’ll rent a big bus
Say it’s all about “us”
But my services will never come cheap

Cripes! You know it ain’t easy
You know how hard it can be
I want to get rich now
Because it’s all about me
I want to get rich now
Because it’s all about me
I need to get rich now
Because it’s all about me

All apologies to John Lennon and Yoko Ono

Categories

