Posted by: Rick | Thursday, July 28, 2011

CAPITOL WIRE: House GOP Caucus To Name “Pledge Czar”

Louie Gohmert

REUTERS – Republicans have signed so many pledges, from so many different interest groups, that they’re having difficulty remembering them all.

“I’m going to honor every one  of my pledges, but I need a little help,” said Rep. Louie Gohmert. “The pledge czar will keep me from screwing up.”

House Majority Leader Eric Cantor plans to appoint a “Director of Pledge Consistency”, whose office will monitor the positions and public statements of every Republican member of Congress. A member who is determined to have violated a pledge will be given forty-eight hours to correct the record. In the event that two or more pledges conflict, the “pledge czar” will determine the official party position.

“I’ve been spending so much time keeping my pledges straight that I haven’t had time to take care of my struggling constituents,” said Gohmert. “The job creators is my district are desperately in need of another tax cut. Maybe now I can give them one.”

Responses

  1. Pledges and tax cuts will solve everything by these pathetic morons. Not!


Categories

