Posted by: Rick | Saturday, September 24, 2011

Perry Is Toast And I’m Nostradamus

The nightmare of Rick Perry’s horrific performance in Thursday’s presidential debate has left Republicans frantically searching for another “dream” candidate. I predicted as much last Saturday, although I didn’t think Perry would flame out quite so fast. Here’s what I wrote in a post entitled “Dumb Enough To Stumble”:

If Rick Perry and George W. Bush had been born in the same family, W would have become known to friends as “the smart one.”Jim Moore

There’s a difference between ignorance and stupidity. George W. Bush was ignorant on most subjects, but he wasn’t particularly stupid. He was just dyslexic.

I’ve seen enough of Rick Perry to conclude that he is, indeed, dumb as a box of hammers. When he speaks, I can hear the gears of his brain grinding horribly. (His areas of ignorance have yet to be fully explored. I suspect they’re Texas-sized.)

I think a lot of Republicans are privately alarmed at Perry’s combination of stupidity and swagger and are hoping Chris Christie eventually belly flops into the pool. Just in case Perry ends up drowning.

You can’t have too many right-wing saviors these days.

If Mitt Romney can make mincemeat of Perry without breaking a sweat, what would Barack Obama do to him? Not every political problem is fixable. Unless Perry gets a brain transplant, I don’t see how Republicans can give him the nomination.

Responses

  1. I agree with you. Perry’s days are numbered.


Categories

