Posted by: Rick | Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Romney’s Lies: Lie #6

I really like Romney Lie Number Six:

With America in crisis, with 23 million people out of work or stopped looking for work, President Obama hasn’t put forth a plan to get us working again. Now I know we’re getting close to an election so he’ll come out with one soon, but three and a half years later, we’re waiting.

This lie shows just how far Mitt Romney will push the envelope of lying, because less than a year ago, Barack Obama gave a prime time address to Congress outlining his “American Jobs Act.” I watched it. In fact, I happen to have it right here:


Fox News carried this speech, so even the wingnuts can’t say it never happened. Well, maybe they can. They’re wingnuts, after all. They might say anything. But I digress.

Romney Lie Number Six is awesome because it shows that Romney’s dishonesty has no human limits. I’m reminded of a line from Apocalypse Now:

And I thought, my God . . . the genius of that! The genius! The will to do that! Perfect, genuine, complete, crystalline, pure. And then I realized they were stronger than we . . .

The horror . . . the horror . . .

Responses

  1. You should check out this guy: http://thelastofthemillenniums.wordpress.com/
    His Romney lies count is already up to #15

  2. I’m trying to pace myself.


Categories

