Posted by: Rick | Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Romney Proposes “Moratorium” On Immigration Talk

FOX NEWS — Decrying what he calls Barack Obama’s “politicization of politics,” presumptive Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney is vowing not to discuss the issue of illegal immigration until after the election.

“The president’s politics of division are hurting the country,” said Romney in an exclusive interview with FOX’s Sean Hannity. “I call upon President Obama to join me in a bipartisan effort not to talk about immigration, or the Dream Act, or anything else of that nature until the people have spoken at the ballot box.”

Romney told Hannity he’s going to “stick to the issues that matter.”

“There’s more that unites us than divides us,” said Romney. “Everyone agrees that Barack Obama has wrecked the economy and that I have the skill set to fix it. So that’s what I’m going to talk about. Pocketbook issues.”

Romney promised to give voters a “clear choice” in November.

“As my campaign unfolds, the American people will learn exactly what kind of chocolate goodies I like, and therefore what kind of president I’ll be. You have my word on it.”

Categories

