Posted by: Rick | Friday, October 12, 2012

Spinning Their Lives Away

I don’t have much to add regarding the debate. Joe Biden kicked ass, and it wasn’t close. But as I watched the post-debate spin last night, I was once again struck by the difference between our pundits and their pundits. Our people bent over backwards to give Paul Ryan a lot more credit than he deserved. I wanted to throw my bowling ball (and I don’t even have a bowling ball) through the television screen when I heard Eliot Spitzer call the debate a draw. I’m sure he was being sincere, but come on. What debate was he watching?

You never hear this kind of talk from Republicans. They win every debate! That’s because they inhabit a parallel universe where facts don’t really exist. It’s all about the propaganda. Democrats still believe in an objective reality which can be analyzed.

In the long run, it’s a good thing not to live in a fantasy world. But Republicans don’t have to worry about inconvenient truths. They can just steamroll over them.

UPDATE: The National Review Online poll has Ryan winning 90% to 10%. Hilarious.

Responses

  1. 90% to 10%, in favor of Ryan? I can only assume that this result is in answer to the question, “Which candidate was full of the most malarkey?”


Categories

